Green Cheek Conure, Turquoise & Turquoise Yellowside.

Color : Mainly Green
Longivity : 25 years
Âdult Age : 18-24 months

Size and weight:  26 cm,  60 to 80 g.


  I am exceptional. I am very docile, I am also very curious, affectionate, not demanding and my intelligence outweighs my 26 cm of length. I learn very rapidly. I am a real clown. I adapt well to change and I usually get along with all the members of the family, even if I do have a favorite. I am always trying to understand what you are doing. I love to observe and follow you around. I am not a great talker but I do have my own language which is also adorable. I don't destroy things. I love to cuddle near your neck or sweater, or pocket. I love to be petted.


  I need a cage if you are not able to supervise me, the smallest for my well being is 18 x 24 x 24, but bigger is always better. I need my 8 to 10 hours of sleep per night, this helps me be in a better mood. I love to sleep in a house or tent at night, its part of my nature.


  Like all my other parrot friends, I have an urge to chew. Toys of cardboard and soft woods will make me happy. I can keep myself occupied alone. I love to search for surprises and treats in my cage, this also helps my development. I love water, so baths 2 or 3 times a week or more, but not at night, I could get cold and be sick, be careful of toilettes, dish water, bathtubs, showers, I am attracted to water, its like a magnet for me.

  I need fresh water, vegetables, fruits and good pellets everyday. Graines should only be offered for training or play.


  I am native of South America

Possible color mutations, Yeli and Kikie


Turquoise Yellowside